trackingkillo.blogg.se

My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed
My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed











my laptop is telling me no audio output device installed
  1. My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed drivers#
  2. My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed Patch#
  3. My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed windows 10#
  4. My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed Bluetooth#
  5. My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed professional#

I don´t know if this happened exactly after updates to Win 10, I actually had another suspicion: That in an RDP session to the host machine with the issue, I rebooted the host machine - the problem started occuring after this. I resolved my problem so I created an account here in order to share what my solution was:

my laptop is telling me no audio output device installed

Hey there, I had a problem very similar and stumbled upon this thread. I can't say I've got 20 years as an IT Professional, but I've been working on computers for that long and I've spent at least 18 years getting paid to do it, so I'm not exactly helpless, but this has got me feeling pretty fatigued. Nothing aside from it not working would make you think it shouldn't work!

My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed drivers#

When you remove it in Device Manager, it comes back on reboot, when you remove it and check for hardware changes, it sees it, when you plug in a headphone to the headphone jack, the driver in device manager splits into two drivers and shows "Speaker" and "Headphones". Other important info for those who may be scratching their head with ebzos and I. I've tried just about everything I can think of with no luck to get it going again. I was so excited! I rebooted, and it was no longer working.

My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed Bluetooth#

Randomly, as I was switching between screens, the Bluetooth speaker was there, then as I clicked on the output list, the Bluetooth Speaker shifted to a secondary output, and the Realtek Audio became the primary.

My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed windows 10#

In that situation, I was going in and out of the Windows 10 sound control panel, which I'd been in probably 20 times before (I had also reinstalled drivers 2-3 times, but the Bluetooth solution came probably 5 reboots later).

my laptop is telling me no audio output device installed

The second device I was actually able to get working when I hooked it up to the Bluetooth speaker. The first device I was able to get working after uninstalling all of the updates, rolling back to the 4th, and also uninstalling and reinstalling the drivers (this was attempt number 5 or 6). I was eventually successful in getting sound working on both devices (but don't get too hopeful). I've tried a clean boot, I've verified the hardware was good by swapping hard drives from two identical laptops and the issue follows the drive not the laptop. As well as all of the driver uninstall/reinstall, using OEM drivers, using the Windows default driver, tried external devices such as a USB headset and a Bluetooth speaker. I've also tried doing system restores to before the issue occurred. I've tried uninstalling the updates, which one was not able to be uninstalled, but I used a work around. I've got two devices doing the same thing after an update. Just to let you know, you aren't the only one. My gut is telling me this is a bug within Windows, but I'm hoping somebody has some magic trick that I haven't tried.

My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed professional#

I have been an IT professional for over 20 years. Installing generic windows drivers for audio devices Reinstalling the "High Definition Audio Controller" under system devicesĮnsuring the Windows Audio Service is running (also restarting all Windows Audio related services)

My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed Patch#

Removing the AMD card to ensure it wasn't the culprit (and removing all associated drivers for both sound and video)Įnsuring the Intel SST audio does not show up under system devices (it wasn't there, and I also applied the Microsoft patch that is supposed to resolve this specific issue by removing said Intel SST Audio driver) I have read extensively on this issue and followed every fix that I can find, including:Ĭompletely removing and reinstalling the sound devices and their drivers (clean install)ĭisabling the onboard sound. Both devices show up properly in device manager and both show their respective connections under "Audio Inputs and Outputs" in device manager. It has onboard sound as well as an AMD RX550 with AMD High Definition Audio (which is what I actually use, as it is connected to an A/V receiver via HDMI). This computer is a Dell OptiPlex 980 that I use as a home theater PC. If I open up the sound settings, under "Choose your output device" it does not list any. After the reboot my computer has a red X on the sound and says "No audio output device is installed".

my laptop is telling me no audio output device installed

My Windows 10 computer running version 1903 automatically installed a.













My laptop is telling me no audio output device installed